NSCMIRTP Board 2022


Chrissy Gamache, BHSc, MRT(R), CTIC

Email- chrissygamache@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2021-2024


Rebecca Jessome, BHSc, MRT(MR)(NM)

Email- rebeccajessome@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2021-2023


Nancy Duggan, DMS(V)(C)(GS)

Email- nduggan@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2021-2024


Jason Sheppard BHSc, MRT(NM)

Email- jsheppard@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2022-2025


Ann Mann, RN, MN

Email- annmann@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2020-2023
Public Member


Hammad Mohiy Ud Din

Email- hmohiyuddin@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2020-2023
Public Member


Nick Burke, BA, LL.B

Email- nburke@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2020-2023
Public Member


Kenny Zhan, BSc, MRT(T)

Email- kzhan@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2021-2023


Lisa Bonin BHSc, MRT (NM)

Email- lbonin@nscmirtp.ca
Term - 2022-2025

What guides the Board?

The NSCMIRTP Board is the College's governing body. The individuals who sit on the NSCMIRTP Board set the strategic direction, they hold the executive director accountable and they ensure that we satisfy our duty to protect the public by overseeing MIRTP practice. 

The NSCMIRTP Board uses a policy governance approach that sets the roles and responsibilities for the Board and our staff. This approach gives the Board a framework they can use to monitor and evaluate the performance of the NSCMIRTP and identify measures of success. Policy governance allows the Board to enhance its accountabilities to our stakeholders. It also ensures that we are meeting our mandate to protect the public by overseeing the practice of MIRTPs in Nova Scotia.

The Board uses the policy governance framework to satisfy six key roles:

  1. Setting strategic directions

  2. Managing the ED

  3. Monitoring performance

  4. Risk oversight

  5. How the board functions amongst themselves and with staff

  6. Engagement with and accountability to the public


Executive Director / Registrar

Julie Avery, BSc, MHA, MRT (NM), CTIC

Email- julieavery@nscmirtp.ca

Deputy Registrar

Jacqueline Metzler RT(NM/CT), CRPA(R)

Email- jmetzler@nscmirtp.ca

Administrative Assistant

Joanne Jones

Email- joannejones@nscmirtp.ca

Committee Chairs

To contact any of our committees please email the committee chair directly or info@nscmirtp.ca - ATTN: Committee Name

Credentials: rebeccajessome@nscmirtp.ca
Chair: Rebecca Jessome, BHSc, MRT(MR)(NM)

Nominations: annmann@nscmirtp.ca
Chair: Ann Mann, RN, MN

Policy and Procedure: julieavery@nscmirtp.ca
Chair: Julie Avery MHA, BHSc, MRT(NM), CTIC

Professional Conduct and Fitness to Practice: info@nscmirtp.ca
Chair: Loretta Manning

Finance: kzhan@nscmirtp.ca
Chair: Kenny Zhan BSc, MRT(T)